Book Reviews: The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

The story is narrated by a depressed sixteen-year-old cancer patient named Hazel Green, whose parents  force to attend a support group. One day upon her attendance she meets and ends up falling in love with seventeen-year-old Augustus Waters, former basketball player and osteosarcoma patient. He is infatuated upon her first words and is even convinced to read her favorite book An Imperial Infliction, which is a major symbol throughout the book. A riveting novel that shows one the depths of life, love, and death.

The Fault in Our Stars is a must read. This book taught me how much you can love fictional characters and how much you can miss them. It taught me about life, love, simple pleasures, dreams. It taught me that you don’t get to choose if you get hurt or not but you do have a choice on who hurts you. The Fault in Our Stars is one of my all-time favorite books and I hope you gain the same life lessons from it as I did.

 

Review written by Alekhya S.